US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Automated Critical Asset Management System (ACAMS)

Effective June 6, 2014, the Office of Infrastructure Protection (IP) formally decommissioned the Automated Critical Asset Management System (ACAMS) and began to transition state, local, tribal, and territorial critical infrastructure protection partners to the Infrastructure Protection Gateway (IP Gateway). The IP Gateway serves as the single interface through which DHS partners can access the Department’s integrated infrastructure protection tools and information. State, local, tribal, and territorial homeland security partners may now utilize the capabilities available within the IP Gateway to support their infrastructure security and resilience mission activities.

While the ACAMS Website is no longer accessible, data previously submitted in ACAMS continues to be maintained by the Protected Critical Infrastructure Information (PCII) Program Office and continues to receive PCII protection. Completed records and attachments from ACAMS have also been migrated to the IP Gateway and are accessible to users who have been granted access by their IP Gateway Administrator.

For more information about the IP Gateway, or for instructions on how to request an account, please go to the IP Gateway Webpage.

Contact Information

For additional information regarding the ACAMS Decommission, please see the ACAMS Decommision Frequently Asked Questions fact sheet or contact the IP Gateway Help Desk at or 866-844-8163.

Last Published Date: March 11, 2015
Back to Top