US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Critical Infrastructure Partnership Advisory Council Sector Charters and Membership

Council Charters and Membership

CIPAC membership is institutional and representative of the critical infrastructure sectors and Federal agencies identified in Presidential Policy Directive 21: Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience. The partnership structure identified in the National Infrastructure Protection Plan 2013: Partnering for Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience describes the members of Government Coordinating Councils (GCC) consists of Federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial government entities including their representative organizations with critical infrastructure responsibilities. Sector Coordinating Councils (SCC) are self-organized, self-run, and self-governed councils whose members are representational of critical infrastructure owners and operators and their designated trade or equivalent associations.

Government and Sector Coordinating Councils

Cross-Sector Councils

Last Published Date: January 20, 2015
Back to Top