US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Current State, Local, Tribal and Territorial Government Coordinating Council Members

A list of the Current State, Local, Tribal and Territorial Government Coordinating Council Members can be found below.  More information about individual members can be found in the Members' Biographies.

Current Council Members


  • Curtis Parsons, Homeland Security and Emergency Management Coordinator, Lenawee County, Michigan
  • Vice Chair
  • Brian Wright, Director, Critical Infrastructure Program, State of New York

Council Members

  • James Battese, Director of Homeland Security and Counterterrorism, Miami Tribe of Oklahoma
  • Gary Coverdale, Chief Security Information Officer/Assistant Chief Information Officer, Napa County, California
  • Silvana Croope, Civil Engineer, Department of Transportation, State of Delaware
  • Paul Dean, Chief of Police/Assistant Vice President for Student and Academic Services, University of New Hampshire Police Department
  • Kevin M. Clement, Strategic Planner, Office of Homeland Security, State of Texas
  • Jeffrey Friedland, Director, Emergency Management/Homeland Security, St. Clair County, Michigan
  • Jimmy Gianato, Director, Homeland Security Advisor, Division of Homeland Security/Emergency Management, State of West Virginia
  • Jeffrey Graviet, Emergency Services Director, Salt Lake County, Utah
  • Danielle Hale, Coordinator, Office of Emergency Management, Nueces County, Texas
  • Mark Hogan, Director, Asset Management Department, City of Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Grant Hosmer, Critical Infrastructure Coordinator, Homeland Security and Emergency Management, State of Minnesota
  • Matthew Iannelli, GIS Analyst, Commonwealth of Massachusetts/State Police
  • Wesley Kleene, Information Security Officer, Department of Health, Office of Information Management, State of Virginia
  • Jory Maes, Intelligence Analyst/Infrastructure Protection Program Manager, Department of Public Safety, State of Colorado
  • Theresa Masse, Information Security Officer, Port of Portland, Oregon
  • Robert McGowen, Director, Emergency Management/911, Saline County, Arkansas
  • Bill Minear, Director, Critical Infrastructure Protection Task Force, State of West Virginia
  • Irene Navis, Plans and Operations Coordinator, Office of Emergency Management and Homeland Security, Clark County, Nevada Fire Department
  • Susan Palchick, Manager of Public Health Emergency Preparedness, Hennepin County Health Department, Minnesota
  • Dennis Pepe, Critical Infrastructure Coordinator, Intelligence and Security Bureau, New Mexico Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
  • Shelly Schechter, Director, Division of Community Health and MCH, Department of Health, Nassau County, New York
  • Sgt Debra Winsor, Sergeant, Washington State Fusion Center, Critical Infrastructure Section, Seattle Police Department
  • Sgt Robert Wynne, Deputy Director, Kansas City Terrorism & Early Warning fusion Center, Kansas City Police Department, Missouri
  • Bob Zehentbauer, Director, Office of Public Health Preparedness, Utica/Marcellus Oil and Natural Gas Specialist, Columbiana County, Ohio
Last Published Date: November 10, 2015

Was this page helpful?

Back to Top