US flag   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Federal Information Security Management Act Reporting Service Offerings

Under the Information Systems Security Line of Business (ISSLoB), the Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA) Reporting Shared Service Centers (SSCs) provide agencies with shared products and services that comply with FISMA reporting requirements and use existing standardized tools. These SSCs use a government-wide process that delivers standardized FISMA results to the Office of Management and Budget. With the use of a FISMA Reporting SSC, agencies can improve security reporting through more automated, efficient channels that better position the federal enterprise to assess information system security based on compliance with federal performance standards.

The ISSLoB designated shared service centers work with their customer agencies to support department and agency compliance with federal FISMA reporting requirements.

ISSLoB FISMA Reporting SSCs:

Department of Justice

Shared Service Center Contacts:

Department of Justice, Melinda Rogers,, (202) 305-7017

Back to Top