US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

FEMA Disaster Declarations Summary

FEMA Disaster Declarations Summary is a summarized dataset describing all federally declared disasters.

This information begins with the first disaster declaration in 1953 and features all three disaster declaration types:

  • Major disaster
  • Emergency
  • Fire management assistance

The dataset includes declared recovery programs and geographic areas (county not available before 1964; Fire Management records are considered partial due to historical nature of the dataset).

Learn More

Last Published Date: July 19, 2012

Was this page helpful?

Back to Top