US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Homeland Security Advisory Council Membership List

  • William H. Webster (Chair), Partner, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy, LLP
  • James R. Schlesinger (Vice Chair), Chairman, Board of Trustees, The MITRE Corporation 

  • Duane Ackerman, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Bell South Corporation  
  • Richard A. Andrews, Senior Director, Homeland Security Projects National Center for Crisis and Continuity Coordination  
  • Norman R. Augustine, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Lockheed Martin Corp.  
  • Kathleen M. Bader, Former President and Chief Executive Officer, NatureWorks, LLC  
  • Elliott Broidy, Commissioner, Los Angeles City Fire and Police Pension Fund  
  • Chuck Canterbury, President, Fraternal Order of Police  
  • Frank J. Cilluffo, Associate Vice President for Homeland Security, George Washington University  
  • Jared L. Cohon, President, Carnegie Mellon University  
  • Ruth A. David, President and Chief Executive Officer, ANSER (Analytic Services Inc.)
  • Tom Foley, Partner Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, LLP  
  • Lee H. Hamilton, Director, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
  • Glenda Hood, Former Secretary of State of Florida, President and CEO, Hood Partners, LLC 
  • Herb Kelleher, Executive Chairman, Southwest Airlines Co.
  • John Magaw, Former Under Secretary for Security, U.S. Department of Transportation  
  • Patrick McCrory, Mayor, Charlotte, North Carolina  
  • Erle A. Nye, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, TXU Corporation  
  • Mitt Romney, Governor, State of Massachusetts
  • Richard D. Stephens, Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Administration, The Boeing Company 
  • Lydia W. Thomas, President and Chief Executive Officer, Mitretek Systems, Inc.  
  • Anthony A. Williams, Mayor, District of Columbia

Last Published Date: November 13, 2012

Was this page helpful?

Back to Top