US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Private Sector Senior Advisory Committee Members, Homeland Security Advisory Council

  • Richard D. Stephens (Chair), Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Administration, The Boeing Company *
  • Herbert Kelleher (Vice Chair), Founder and Chairman Emeritus, Southwest Airlines Co. *
  • Stephen M. Gross, President, BiNational Logistics, LLC 
  • Monica Luechtefeld, Executive Vice President, Business Development and IT, Office Depot, Inc.
  • Maurice Sonnenberg, Senior International Advisor and Director, JP Morgan Chase
  • Jean E. Spence, Executive Vice President, Global Technology and Quality, Kraft Foods Inc.
  • George A. Vradenburg III, President, Vradenburg Foundation
  • Emily Walker, International Consultant/Former 9/11 Commission Staff
  • William C. Whitmore, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, AlliedBarton Security Services
  • Houston L. Williams, Principal Owner, Raven Oaks Vineyards and Winery
  • Jack L. Williams, Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Eos Airlines


* denotes full Homeland Security Advisory Council member

Last Published Date: April 15, 2015
Back to Top