US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Report Suspicious Activity to Federal Protective Service

Life-threatening and Non-Life-threatening Emergencies in Federal Buildings (Police Response and Security Issues)

Federal Protective Service (FPS) Headquarters is located in Washington, D.C. Regional offices are geographically located in New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Denver, Chicago, San Francisco, Seattle, Fort Worth, Kansas City, and Washington, D.C. Other sites include the Far East and the Caribbean.

National Toll Free Number: 1-877-4FPS-411 (1-877-437-7411)

TTY/TDD MegaCenter Numbers by area:

  • Suitland MegaCenter: 301-763-0126
  • Battle Creek MegaCenter: 269-565-9616
  • Philadelphia MegaCenter: 215-521-2225
  • Denver MegaCenter: 877-437-7411

FPS Field Offices

Map of the 10 FPS regions

Region 01 - Boston, Mass.
Area of Responsibility: Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Rhode Island, and Connecticut

Region 02 - New York, N.Y.
Area of Responsibility: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands

Region 03 - Philadelphia, Penn.
Area of Responsibility: Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia

Region 04 - Atlanta, Ga.
Area of Responsibility: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee

Region 05 - Chicago, Ill.
Area of Responsibility: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Region 06 - Kansas City, Mo.
Area of Responsibility: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska

Region 07 - Grand Prairie, Texas
Area of Responsibility: Arkansas, Louisiana, Texas, New Mexico, and Oklahoma

Region 08 - Denver, Colo.
Area of Responsibility: Colorado, Wyoming, South Dakota, North Dakota, Montana, and Utah

Region 09 - San Francisco, Calif.
Area of Responsibility: California, Arizona, Nevada, and Hawaii

Region 10 - Federal Way, Wash.
Area of Responsibility: Alaska, Washington, Idaho, and Oregon

National Capital Region (NCR - 11)
Area of Responsibility: Washington D.C., Virginia, and Maryland

Last Published Date: September 10, 2012
Back to Top