US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Stop.Think.Connect. Academic Alliance

Stop.Think.Connect. Academic Alliance


Opportunities with technology and the Internet appear to have no limit. Academia is often at the forefront of expanding our ever-evolving cyber universe. As new ground is forged and the benefits of a digitally connected world are enhanced, academia has an opportunity to lead by example in ensuring the online practices of students, faculty, staff, alumni, and the community are as secure as possible. The Stop.Think.Connect. Academic Alliance is a nationwide network of nonprofit colleges and universities committed to promoting safer online practices.   

How to Join

Nonprofit colleges and universities interested in joining the Stop.Think.Connect. Academic Alliance or learning more about the benefits of membership can contact the Campaign at

Current Academic Alliance Members

  • Bellevue University
  • Bryn Mawr College
  • Capitol College
  • DeSales University
  • East Central University
  • Emerson College
  • Florida State University
  • The George Washington University
  • Highline Community College
  • Idaho State University
  • Illinois State University
  • Information Networking Institute at Carnegie Mellon University
  • Iowa State University
  • Jacksonville State University
  • Lewis University
  • Mercy College
  • New Mexico Tech
  • Northeast Alabama Community College
  • Northern Caribbean University
  • Nova Southeastern University
  • Owens Community College
  • Pace University
  • Prince George's Community College
  • Regis University College of Computer & Information Sciences
  • Saint Cloud State University
  • Sam Houston State University
  • Shaw University
  • Snead State Community College
  • Texas Tech University
  • University of Advancing Technology
  • University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
  • University of Dallas
  • University of Maryland, College Park
  • University of Maryland University College
  • University of New Haven
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Memphis
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of Texas at Arlington
  • Walsh College
  • Whatcom Community College

Last Published Date: May 13, 2015
Back to Top