US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Homeland Security Enterprise

GSA, DHS Announce Modernization and Expansion for Laredo Land Port of Entry

Today, U.S. General Services Administration’s (GSA) Administrator Dan Tangherlini and Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Deputy Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas, joined by Congressman Henry Cuellar and Laredo Mayor Raul Salinas, announced plans to modernize and expand the Land Port of Entry in Laredo, Texas.

Homeland Security Advisory Council Members

Homeland Security Advisory Council Members

The following is a list of current Homeland Security Advisory Council members. To view information about each member, please scroll down.

Jeh Johnson Sworn in as Fourth Secretary of Homeland Security

Today, Jeh Charles Johnson was officially sworn in as the fourth Secretary of Homeland Security. Secretary Johnson, joined by his family, took the oath this evening at his home in Montclair, New Jersey. As Secretary of Homeland Security, Johnson now oversees the third largest Federal department in the United States and leads the 240,000 dedicated men and women working tirelessly to implement the Department’s important homeland security mission.

Readout of Acting Secretary Beers’ Visit to Belgium

Acting Secretary of Homeland Security Rand Beers was in Belgium today where he joined U.S. Deputy Attorney General James M. Cole in Brussels to participate in a Ministerial meeting on Foreign Fighters in Syria, with European counterparts, hosted by Belgian Interior Minister Joëlle Milquet.


Subscribe to Homeland Security Enterprise
Back to Top