U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The Secretary’s Champion of Equity Award 2023

The Secretary’s Champion of Equity Award recognizes an employee who has excelled in efforts to promote diversity at DHS through outstanding leadership and innovation. It may acknowledge individual efforts exclusively within DHS or with external partners who assist DHS in meeting our commitment to diversity.

Marcus Boyd

U.S. Coast Guard

Alan Scott Brown

U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement

Julie Comeau

Transportation Security Administration

Cybersecurity Internship Program

Management Directorate

Elizabeth Lawler
Camille McFarlane

DHS Equity Task Force Leadership Team (ETF)

Office for Civil Rights and Civil Liberties

James Allen
Kimberly Bandy
Amelia Demopulos
Nicole Enke
Sara Fernandez
Fatimah Mateen
Brian Parsons
John Sim
Rebekah Tosado
Veronica Venture
Carolyn Washington

Gender Equity and Mobility (GEM) Team

Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency

Tess Hyre

Office of Intelligence and Analysis

Elizabeth Almeida
Oliver Clark
Rose Herrera
Courtney Johnson
Nicole Leigh
Acadia Roessner
Gordon Walker

Language Services Section

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services

Jenny Carney
Leandro Comrie
Courtney Dao
Madeline Duprey
Rachel Hoffman
Lisa Lopez
Johary Ramos
Elizabeth Shaler Dos Santos
Adelina Soltoianu
Gabriel Thorne Pizarro

Office of Trade Task Force for Women

U.S. Customs and Border Protection

Keisha Alvarenga
Tameka Barber
Renee Caesar
Kareen Campbell
Joan Colby
Janet Eubanks
Amy Guerriero
Danielle Hightower
Chari Jones
Joy Marie Virga
Tamica Solomon
Hannah Waldhorn
Kristin Weaver
Kimberly Wiggins
Dora Wolf

Promoting Girls in Cyber

Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency

Ken Bradley
Gregory Brey
Ashleigh Hansen
Wendell Jose
Corliss McCain-Rouse
Latasha McCord
Marilyn Stackhouse
Ashley Truluck
Wayne Williams

Last Updated: 04/14/2023
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content