NSTAC Meetings

NSTAC Meetings

Agendas for upcoming NSTAC meetings.

Additional information can be found on the NSTAC Meetings Resources page.

NSTAC Meeting Agenda

June 13, 2019

12:30 p.m.  Call to Order and Opening Remarks

  • Ms. Ginger Norris, NIAC Designated Federal Officer
  • Mr. Grant Schneider, Senior Director for Cybersecurity Policy, National Security Council
  • Director Christopher Krebs, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
  • Ms. Renée James, Chair, President's National Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee (NSTAC)
  • Ms. Connie Lau, Chair, President's National Infrastructure Advisory Council (NIAC)

1:00 p.m. Discussion: Advancing Resiliency and Fostering Innovation in the ICT Ecosystem

  • Mr. David DeWalt, NSTAC Member and Advancing Resiliency and Fostering Innovation in the ICT Ecosystem Subcommittee Chair

1:30 p.m. Keynote Speaker

  • Mr. Galen Hunt, Distinguished Engineer & Managing Director, Azure Sphere, Microsoft Corporation

2:00 p.m. Panel Discussion: The Asymmetric Era as a Driving Need for a New Security and Economic Strategy  

  • Moderator: Mr. Bradford Willke, Acting Director, Stakeholder Engagement and Cyber Infrastructure Resilience, DHS
  • Panelists:
    • Dr. Thomas Donahue, Formerly of the National Security Council
    • Dr. Richard Ellings, The National Bureau of Asian Research
    • Mr. Christopher Nissen, MITRE Corporation

2:45 p.m. Closing Remarks and Adjournment

  • Mr. Schneider
  • Director Krebs
  • Ms. James
  • Ms. Lau

Was this page helpful?

This page was not helpful because the content:
Back to Top