Interagency Security Committee Membership

Membership in the Interagency Security Committee (ISC) consists of senior level executives from 62 federal departments and agencies. In accordance with Executive Order 12977, modified by Executive Order 13286, primary members represent 21 federal agencies. Associate membership is determined at the discretion of the ISC Steering Committee and the ISC Chair. Currently, associate members represent 41 federal departments.

ISC Primary Members

  • Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs
  • Central Intelligence Agency
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Defense
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Energy
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Homeland Security
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Department of the Interior
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Labor
  • Department of State
  • Department of Transportation
  • Department of the Treasury
  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • General Services Administration
  • Office of Management and Budget
  • U.S. Marshals Service

Associate Members

  • Commodity Futures Trading Commission
  • Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency
  • Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
  • Federal Aviation Administration
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Federal Communications Commission
  • Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • Federal Protective Service
  • Federal Reserve Board
  • Federal Trade Commission
  • Government Accountability Office
  • Internal Revenue Service
  • International Boundary and Water Commission
  • National Aeronautics & Space Administration
  • National Archives & Records Administration
  • National Capital Planning Commission
  • National Credit Union Administration
  • National Institute of Building Sciences
  • National Institute of Standards & Technology
  • National Labor Relations Board
  • Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • National Science Foundation
  • Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Office of Personnel Management
  • Office of the U.S. Trade Representative
  • Overseas Private Investment Corporation
  • Peace Corps
  • Pentagon Force Protection Agency
  • Railroad Retirement Board
  • Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Smithsonian Institution
  • Social Security Administration
  • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • U.S. Capitol Police
  • U.S. Coast Guard
  • U.S. Courts
  • U.S. Customs and Border Protection
  • U.S. Institute of Peace
  • U.S. Postal Inspection Service
  • U.S. Secret Service
Last Published Date: October 17, 2019

Was this page helpful?

This page was not helpful because the content:
Back to Top