You are here


DHS Announces Further Travel Restrictions for the Visa Waiver Program

The Department of Homeland Security today announced that it is continuing its implementation of the Visa Waiver Program Improvement and Terrorist Travel Prevention Act of 2015 with the addition of Libya, Somalia, and Yemen as three countries of concern, limiting Visa Waiver Program travel for certain individuals who have traveled to these countries. 

Written testimony of PLCY for a joint House Judiciary and House Oversight and Government Reform hearing titled “Overturning 30 Years of Precedent: Is the Administration Ignoring the Dangers of Training Libyan Pilots and Nuclear Scientists?”

DHS Office of Policy (PLCY) Office of International Affairs Assistant Secretary and Chief Diplomatic Officer Alan Bersin addresses the rescission of regulatory provision 8 C.F.R. § 214.5, concerning the prohibition of aviation and nuclear-related training for Libyan nationals in the United States.

Subscribe to Libya
Back to Top