U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Media Library
  2. Videos
  3. Strengthening the Nation’s Critical Infrastructure

Strengthening the Nation’s Critical Infrastructure

The nation’s critical infrastructure is comprised of 16 sectors that make daily life possible. Any disruption to those sectors can impact national security, the economy, or public health. S&T supports DHS’s responsibility to protect these systems by using innovative technology to help strengthen their security and resilience. Learn more about the DHS Critical Infrastructure program and how you can get involved. (DHS Video by Science & Technology Directorate/Released)