You are here

Office of Strategy, Policy, and Plans

DHS Policy is the mission-oriented, component-focused organization for the Secretary, Deputy, and the Component Heads, to:

  • Advise the Secretary and Deputy Secretary
  • Develop policy, including representing the Department in Interagency fora
  • Coordinate and unify policy positions
  • Lead and coordinate international engagement and negotiations
  • Operate programs (REAL ID and Visa Waiver Program)
  • Lead the development of operational and resource allocation guidance
  • Develop strategies
  • Develop operational plans
  • Collect, maintain, and report immigration data

Organizational chart

Office of Strategy, Policy, and Plans Organizational Chart


  • Under Secretary, Robert Silvers
  • Deputy Under Secretary, Kelli Ann Burriesci
  • Chief of Staff, Marie Chalkley (A)
  • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Strategic Integration and Policy Planning, Drew Kuepper
  • Assistant Secretary, International Affairs, Serena Hoy
    • Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, International Affairs, Robert Paschall
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Western Hemisphere, David Cloe
  • Assistant Secretary, Counterterrorism and Threat Prevention, Samantha Vinograd (A)
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Screening and Vetting, Casie Antalis (A)
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Counterterrorism and Threat Prevention, Lucian Sikorskyj (A)
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Law Enforcement, Matt King
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Countering Transnational Organized Crime, Bruce Lichtman (A)
  • Assistant Secretary, Border and Immigration Policy, Blas Nuñez-Neto (A)
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Border and Immigration, Adam Hunter
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Immigration Statistics, Marc Rosenblum
  • Assistant Secretary, Trade and Economic Security, Bridget McGovern
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Trade, Tasha Hippolyte (A)
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Economic Security, Brien Beattie (A)
  • Assistant Secretary, Cyber, Infrastructure, Risk, and Resilience, Thomas McDermott (A)
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Cyber Policy, Thomas McDermott
    • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Infrastructure, Risk, and Resilience, Vacant
Last Published Date: December 28, 2021

Was this page helpful?

This page was not helpful because the content:
Back to Top