You are here

The Secretary's Valor Award 2015 - Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport Concourse-B Security Screening Team

WASHINGTON - Secretary of Homeland Security Jeh Johnson and Deputy Secretary of Homeland Security Alejandro Mayorkas presented the Secretary’s Award for Valor to Carol A. Richel, Walter T. Johnson, Christopher Lucia and Randell Lundsgaard, Nov. 3, 2015. The Secretary’s Award for Valor is the highest departmental recognition for extraordinary acts of valor by an employee or group, occurring while on or off duty. The award is given in exceptional circumstances to those who have demonstrated extraordinary courage in a highly dangerous, life-threatening situation or emergency under extreme stress and involving a specific act of valor, such as saving another person’s life or property. Both civilian and military employees of the Department are eligible for this award. Official DHS photo by Jetta Disco.

Date Taken: 
November 5, 2015
Alt Text:
Back to Top