You are here

National Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience R&D Plan Fact Sheet

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Science and Technology Directorate (S&T) through its Integrated Task Force (ITF), is part of the federal response to the Executive Order (EO) 13636 on Improving Critical Infrastructure Cyber Security, signed by the President on February 12, 2013, and the Presidential Policy Directive-21 on Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience (CISR/PPD-21). DHS coordinates the interagency and public and private sector participation in this effort and ensures its effective integration and implementation across the homeland security enterprise. The ITF comprises eight working groups; each focused on specific deliverables, and led by a director and deputy director who report to an Executive Steering Committee under the DHS deputy secretary. The Research and Development Working Group (R&D WG) was tasked with developing the National Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience Research and Development plan, due within two years of the release of the Executive Order. The plan will be re-issued every four years, with interim updates as needed.

Last Published Date: March 13, 2019
Back to Top