U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. News
  3. Publications Library
  4. Cybersecurity


Our daily life, economic vitality, and national security depend on a stable, safe, and resilient cyberspace.

  • DHS/S&T/PIA-006 Protected Repository for the Defense of Infrastructure Against Cyber Threats

    DHS/S&T/PIA-006 Protected Repository for the Defense of Infrastructure Against Cyber Threats

  • 2015 Fusion Center Assessment

    The Fusion Center Performance Program (FCPP) evaluates fusion centers' capabilities, including information sharing and supporting the Homeland Security Enterprise. It also strives to ensure functional consistency across the National Network of Fusion Centers, regardless of fusion center size, scope, geography or mission. Since its inception in 2011, the FCPP has helped fusion centers develop foundational capabilities, such as having key plans, policies, and SOPs. As a result of the steady success since 2011, the 2015 Fusion Center Assessment serves as a closeout of the capabilities-based measures.

  • DHS/CISA/PIA-028 Enhanced Cybersecurity Services (ECS)

    Enhanced Cybersecurity Services (ECS) is a voluntary program that shares indicators of malicious cyber activity between the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) and participating Commercial Service Providers (CSPs) and Operational Implementers (OIs). The Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) is conducting this Privacy Impact Assessment (PIA) Update to reflect ECS’ support by Executive Order 13636, Improving Critical Infrastructure Cybersecurity, announce the expansion of service beyond Critical Infrastructure sectors to all U.S.-based public and private entities, and to introduce the new Netflow Analysis service.  November 2015.

  • Enhanced Cybersecurity Services Program Privacy Compliance Review

    The Enhanced Cybersecurity Services Program (ECS) is a voluntary Department of Homeland Security (DHS) program in which the National Protection and Programs Directorate’s (NPPD) Cybersecurity and Communications provides indicators of malicious cyber activity to participating commercial service providers. The purpose of the program is to assist the owners and operators of critical infrastructure in enhancing their ability to protect their systems from unauthorized access, exploitation, or data exfiltration through a voluntary information sharing program.  In performing the Privacy Compliance Review (PCR), the DHS Privacy Office found that NPPD developed the ECS Program and its related processes with privacy-protective objectives in mind. NPPD continues to operate the ECS Program and its related processes with strong privacy oversight, which allows NPPD to identify and mitigate privacy risks as the program evolves and matures.

  • 2014 Fusion Center Assessment

    In July 2014, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), in coordination with its interagency partners, launched the 2014 Fusion Center Assessment (2014 Assessment). The repeatable annual assessment process is a critical element of a broader Fusion Center Performance Program (FCPP), which provides an objective basis to demonstrate the value of fusion centers in supporting national information sharing and homeland security outcomes. The FCPP represents the Department's on-going commitment to design and implement performance management processes that demonstrate measurable progress in enhancing domestic counterterrorism and information sharing capabilities.

  • 2014 QHSR Fact Sheets

    An overview of the 2014 Quadrennial Homeland Security Review (QHSR) and a list of related fact sheets.

  • Cybersecurity and Privacy

    DHS employs a layered approach to privacy oversight for the department’s cybersecurity activities, beginning with the Chief Privacy Officer and extending through NPPD’s Component Privacy Officer and dedicated privacy staff across the Department.

  • Task Force on CyberSkills Membership List

    On June 6, 2012, Secretary Napolitano announced the formation of a Task Force on CyberSkills with a two-part mandate: first, to identify the best ways DHS can foster the development of a national security workforce capable of meeting current and future cybersecurity challenges; and second, to outline how DHS can improve its capability to recruit and retain that sophisticated cybersecurity talent. This document contains the members of the Task Force on CyberSkills.

  • HSAAC Subcommittee Taskings

    HSAAC Subcommittee Taskings

  • Private Sector Resources Catalog

    The Private Sector Resources Catalog, originally released in May 2010, centralizes access to all DHS resources targeted for the private sector including small and large businesses, academia, trade associations, and other non-governmental organizations.