US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

Risk Management Framework Certification and Accreditation Service Offerings

The Risk Management Framework (RMF) Shared Service Centers (SCC) were established to facilitate the implementation of common RMF solutions for areas that many agencies are missing when striving to achieve greater efficiencies in executing the RMF Certification & Accreditation (C&A) process.

SSCs are intended to improve quality of service and reduce the costs of completing certification and accreditation on systems across the Federal Government. RMF C&A SSCs are complemented by the RMF C&A Private Industry Service Blanket Purchase Agreements (BPAs) processed under the ISSLoB Industry Service Acquisition Program. Fourteen BPAs have been awarded and are available. Please visit the U.S. General Services Administration Risk Management Services page for further information.

ISSLoB Certification & Accreditation Shared Service Centers

  • Department of Interior – Office of the Chief Information Officer
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Transportation – FAA Enterprise Services Center
  • Treasury – Bureau of Fiscal Service
  • Health and Human Services – Program Support Center
  • Department of Defense – Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command (SPAWAR)

SSC Contacts

Please contact for ordering information.

Last Published Date: November 17, 2015

Was this page helpful?

Back to Top