You are here

State, Local, Tribal, and Territorial Government Coordinating Council: Charter and Membership

Below are the charter and membership list for the State, Local, Territorial, and Tribal Government Coordinating Council.




  • Arturo Mendez, Security Analyst – Critical Infrastructure Protection, The Port Authority of New York & New Jersey, Office of the Chief Security Officer

Vice Chair

  • Mark Scott, Critical Infrastructure Security Specialist, National Capital Region Threat Intelligence Consortium, DC Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency

Council Members

  • Andersen, Nicholas, Chief Information Security Officer, State of Vermont
  • Avakian, Erik, Chief Information Security Officer, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • Battese, Jim, Director, Homeland Security and Counterterrorism, Miami Tribe of Oklahoma
  • Beaudry, Matt, Section Manager, Utah Public-Private Partnership, Utah Division of Emergency Management
  • Catlin, Kevin, City Manager, City of Springfield, Michigan
  • Clement, Brian, Lieutenant, East Greenwich Police Department, Rhode Island
  • Croope, Silvana, Civil Engineer, State Agency of the University of Alabama
  • Dean, Paul, Chief of Police/Assistant Vice President for Student and Academic Services, University of New Hampshire Police Department
  • Diedrich, Mark, Director of Emergency Management, St. Louis County, Missouri
  • Dubina, Mark, Vice President of Security, Tampa Port Authority, Florida
  • Ferrer, Fred, Branch Chief, Anti-Terrorism Division, Maryland Coordination and Analysis Center
  • Friedland, Jeffrey, Director, Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Kimball Township, Michigan
  • George, Mike, Senior Strategic Planner, Office of Homeland Security, Texas Department of Public Safety
  • Hogan, Mark, Director, Asset Management Department, City of Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • King, David, Emergency Management Coordinator, Campbell County, Wyoming
  • Miller, Aaron, Director, Public Safety Communications and Emergency Management, Arlington County, Virginia
  • Ray, Mark, Director of Public Works/City Engineer, City of Crystal, Minnesota
  • Robinson, Misty, Senior Public Health Preparedness Planner, Southern Nevada Health District, Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Schechter, Shelly, Director, Division of Community Health and Maternal and Child Health (MCH), Department of Health, Nassau County, New York
  • Sroka, Jeremy, Critical Infrastructure Protection Program Coordinator, Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management, State of Iowa
  • Thomas, Kali, Planning Coordinator, Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Management, DuPage County, Illinois
  • Winsor, Debra, Deputy Director, City of Seattle Police Department/Washington State Fusion Center
  • Wright, Brian, Assistant Director, Office of Counterterrorism, Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Services, State of New York
  • Zehentbauer, Bob, Regional Disaster Services Supervisor, Emergency Management, Department of Public Safety, Ohio
Last Published Date: July 19, 2019

Was this page helpful?

This page was not helpful because the content:
Back to Top