You are here


Secretary Nielsen Statement on Executive Order 13800

On May 30, Secretary of Homeland Security Kirstjen M. Nielsen released a statement regarding the Department’s role in executing President Trump’s Executive Order 13800 Strengthening the Cybersecurity of Federal Networks and Critical Infrastructure.

Joint EU-U.S. statement following the EU-U.S. Justice and Home Affairs Ministerial Meeting

On 22 and 23 May 2018, the EU-U.S. Ministerial Meeting on Justice and Home Affairs was hosted by the Bulgarian Presidency of the EU Council in Sofia, Bulgaria. The meeting reaffirmed the long-standing, fruitful cooperation between the United States of America and the European Union in the areas of justice and home affairs, as well as the importance of jointly addressing common security threats.

Department of Homeland Security Unveils Strategy to Guide Cybersecurity Efforts

On May 15, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) released a strategy outlining the Department’s approach to identifying and managing national cybersecurity risk. The DHS strategy details a Department-wide approach to address the evolving threats to our nation’s cyber and critical infrastructure security.

DHS Cybersecurity Strategy

This strategy provides the Department with a framework to execute our cybersecurity responsibilities during the next five years to keep pace with the evolving cyber risk landscape.


Subscribe to Cybersecurity
Back to Top