U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. Topics
  3. Homeland Security Enterprise
  4. Do Business with DHS
  5. Small Business Assistance
  6. Office of Small & Disadvantaged Business Utilization Staff

Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization Staff

The primary role of the Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) is to promote and develop strategies for small business participation in the DHS contracting program while adhering to  federal small business regulations and ensuring diversity, equity and inclusion in the procurement process.

Contacts listed below can provide overall information on the Department of Homeland Security Small Business program. These individuals generally do not make purchases for the organization.

Capability statements and other marketing materials should be sent to the appropriate component Small Business Specialist.

Main Number




Questions and comments about doing business with the Department of Homeland Security

DHS Vendor Outreach Session (VOS) Mailbox


Questions and comments about the Department of Homeland Security’s upcoming Vendor Outreach Sessions.

Darlene Bullock, OSDBU, Director

Phone: (202) 731-2894
Email: darlene.bullock@hq.dhs.gov

Tije' Holland

Administrative Specialist
Phone: 202-672-3235
Email: tije.holland@hq.dhs.gov

Candice Brooks

Vendor Outreach Session Support Team, Program Analyst
Phone: (202) 510-3018
Email: candice.brooks@hq.dhs.gov

Sharon Davis

Mentor-Protégé Program Manager, Conference Coordinator, OSDBU Brand Manager (Co-Lead)
Phone: (202) 573-6707
Email: sharon.davis@hq.dhs.gov

Audra Dunbar

Program Manager, Vendor Outreach Session 
Phone: 202-571-4550
Email: Audra.Dunbar@hq.dhs.gov

Kyle Groome

Subcontracting Compliance Program Manager, SDVOSB, and HUBZone Program Team
Phone: (202) 680-3466
Email: kyle.groome@hq.dhs.gov

Sharon Phillips

Desk Officer, WOSB Program Manager, 8(a), SDB Program Co-Manager
Phone: (202) 302-6197
Email: sharon.phillips@hq.dhs.gov

Jenista Tobias

Desk Officer, 8(a) & SDB Program C0-Manager, Mentor-Protégé Program Co-Manager, HUBZone/SDVOSB Program Manager, and Subcontracting Compliance Review Team,
Phone: (202) 394-5424
Email: Jenista.Tobias@hq.dhs.gov

Bernard Durham

SBA Procurement Center Representative (PCR) assigned to DHS
Phone: (202) 510-0292
Email: bernard.durham@hq.dhs.gov

Dept. of Homeland Security
4th Floor/ Mail Pickup: Suite 5640 Mailstop: 0080
301 7th St, SW
Washington, DC 20528

Last Updated: 08/22/2023
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content