U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The Secretary’s Champion of Equity Award 2022

The Secretary’s Champion of Equity Award recognizes an employee who has excelled in efforts to promote diversity at DHS through outstanding leadership and innovation. It may acknowledge individual efforts exclusively within DHS or with external partners who assist DHS in meeting our commitment to diversity.

Curtis Atkinson

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services

Camp Springs, MD

The Individual Assistance Division’s Equity Advancement Team

Federal Emergency Management Agency

Washington, DC

Edward Baker
Darian McCormick
Jennifer Beerman
Ivelise Colon
Elliott Davison
Michael R. Ferris
Vienna Ferris
Clay Hale
Carla Hammond
Lauren Liming
Angela Lohman
Munira Mack
Kristina McAlister
Blair McDonald
Michelle Mercado
Pamela A. Miller
Chad Mullenix
Parsons Paul, Jr.
David Ritchie
Jacob Rodriguez-Noble
Robert Rowzee
Geralyn Ryan
Chris Smith
Kevin Souza
Melissa Stone
Johnathan Torres
Tammi Wisko

Yolanda Jackson

Federal Emergency Management Agency

Bothell, WA

DHS Deputy Secretary John Tien and Champion of Equity Award recipient, Yolanda Jackson
DHS Deputy Secretary John Tien with Champion of Equity Award recipient, Yolanda Jackson | View Original
Last Updated: 04/29/2022
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content