U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. Topics
  3. Homeland Security Enterprise
  4. Privacy
  5. FOIA
  6. Available Records
  7. Component Libraries
  8. Federal Protective Services FOIA Reading Room

Federal Protective Service FOIA Reading Room

The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requires FOIA reading Rooms contain four distinct categories of records. The four categories of Reading Room records are: 1) "final opinions [and] . . . orders" made in the adjudication of cases; 2) specific agency policy statements; 3) "administrative staff manuals and instructions to staff that affect a member of the public"; and 4) records disclosed in response to a FOIA request that "the agency determines have become or are likely to become the subject of subsequent requests for substantially the same records." These records are available through this page.

NOTICE: DHS strives to provide equal access to information and data to people with disabilities in accordance with Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. Not all of the documents on this page are fully Section 508 compliant. If you have problems with any of the documents on this page and need assistance, please contact the FOIA Office at 202-343-1743.

Frequently Requested Records


FPS Civil Unrest and Disturbance

FPS Prohibited Items Program

Protective Security Officer (FPS PSO) Medical Standards

FPS Management Directives

Last Updated: 05/20/2021
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content