You are here

The Secretary's Award for Diversity Management 2015

The Secretary’s Award for Diversity Management recognizes employees who have excelled in efforts to promote diversity at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security through exceptional leadership, innovation,  and perseverance. The award may acknowledge individual or group efforts exclusively within the Department or with our partners who assist in meeting our commitment to diversity.

This year's winners are listed below, along with a description of their contributions and achievements:

 How Women Excel at TSA” Team

For demonstrating passionate support across the Transportation Security Administration to advance women to executive positions in the Federal government.

“Why Not You: How Women Excel at TSA” Team

Ginette Avila, TSA
Alana P. Bell, TSA
Julie Comeau, TSA
Kim Porter, TSA
Roberta Vickerman, TSA
Inga Dawson, TSA
Debra Engel, TSA
Susan Hasman, TSA
Latetia Henderson, TSA
Kathie H. Kaopuiki, TSA
Karen Keys Turner, TSA
Rana L. Khan, TSA
Andrea Mishoe, TSA
Jill Vaughan, TSA
Richard St. Germain, TSA
Diane Wilson, TSA
Sterling Payne, TSA
Kara Boulter, TSA
Rene Kist, TSA
Olympia Lynch, TSA

The Secretary's Diversity Management Service Award 2015 - Gwendolyn E. White

For developing and managing education efforts among local school systems, community groups, and businesses to increase knowledge about the U.S. Coast Guard’s mission and employees.

Gwendolyn E. White, USCG

Last Published Date: November 6, 2015

Was this page helpful?

This page was not helpful because the content:
Back to Top