You are here

The Secretary's Exceptional Service Gold Medal 2015

The Secretary’s Exceptional Service Gold Medal recognizes exceptionally outstanding leadership or service that is distinguished by achievements of national or international significance that reflects great credit on the U.S. Department of Homeland Security and the federal government by markedly improving the security of our homeland.

This year's winners are listed below, along with a description of their contributions and achievements:

The Secretary's Exceptional Service Award 2015 - Syrian Weapons of Mass Destruction Decommissioning Task Force

For teamwork and excellence in mobilizing and deploying the mission to destroy stockpiles of chemical weapons in Syria.

Syrian Weapons of Mass Destruction Decommissioning Task Force

Commander Kevin M. Carroll, USCG
Captain William Carter, USCG
Chief Warrant Officer Roddy M. Corr, USCG
Bronwyn Douglass, USCG
Captain Claudia C. Gelzer, USCG
Commander Peter W. Gooding, USCG
Captain Lonnie P. Harrison, USCG
Commander Linda M. Hoerster, USCG
Captain John W. Mauger, USCG
Captain Kyle P. McAvoy, USCG
Captain Christopher K. Palmer, USCG
Captain Francisco S. Rego , USCG
Rear Admiral Joseph A. Servidio, USCG
Commander Daniel T. Somma, USCG
Captain John C. Vann, USCG

The Secretary's Exceptional Service Award 2015 - Codie N. Huges

For extraordinary bravery and excellence in executing duties as a U.S. Secret Service agent, including saving numerous lives while both on and off duty.

Codie N. Hughes, USSS

Last Published Date: November 6, 2015

Was this page helpful?

This page was not helpful because the content:
Back to Top