US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

U.S. Flag and Keyboard

DHS Employees Among 'Federal 100' Award Winners

The Federal 100 Awards celebrate industry, academia, and government leaders who have made significant contributions to how Information Technology (IT) is managed and used in the federal workplace. The annual black-tie affair pays tribute to hard working IT professionals who are helping to lay the foundation for our nation's progress and prosperity.

This year, several DHS employees were honored with Federal 100 awards, which are presented annually by Federal Computer Week and the 1105 Government Information Group. The winners were chosen by a panel of government and industry leaders, and include 23 people from the IT industry, two from state and local government, and 75 from the federal government.

DHS' strong showing among the winners exemplifies our ongoing commitment to excellence in the federal web workplace.

Congratulations to the following members of the DHS team:

Jane Holl Lute, Deputy Secretary, DHS

Richard Spires, Chief Information Officer, DHS

Charles Armstrong, Chief Information Officer, Customs and Border Protection

Michael Erik Garcia, Cybersecurity Strategist – National Protection and Programs Directorate (NPPD)

George Bressler, Border patrol Agent, Customs and Border Protection

Mary Ellen Callahan, Chief Privacy Officer, DHS

Séan McGurk , Director, National Cybersecurity and Communications Integration Center, NPPD

Matt Coose, Director, Federal Network Security, NPPD
Published by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Washington, D.C.
Back to Top