US flag signifying that this is a United States Federal Government website   Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Homeland Security

DNDO Technical Capability Standards

The SAFE Port Act of 2006 directs the Domestic Nuclear Detection Office (DNDO), in collaboration with the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), to publish technical capability standards for radiation detection and non-intrusive imaging systems.  Technical capability standards supplement American National Standards Institute (ANSI) and International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) consensus standards by establishing radiological and nuclear detection goals unique to the Government.

Currently available technical capability standards are accessible as PDF files.

Learn More

Related Resources

Back to Top