U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. News
  3. Publication Library
  4. Five Country Joint Enrollment and Information-Sharing Project (FCC)

Five Country Joint Enrollment and Information-Sharing Project (FCC)


The United States Visitor and Immigrant Status Indicator Technology (US-VISIT) Program of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) publishes this privacy impact assessment (PIA) to cover a new, systematic, and long-term information-sharing project with trusted partner nations for immigration purposes. The Five Country Conference (FCC) is a forum for co-operation on migration and border security, between the countries of Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and the United States. The FCC Information-Sharing Project is a partnership among all the members of the FCC that is aligned with the DHS mission as well as the US-VISIT Strategic Plan because it will help identify individuals whose identities were previously unknown and by doing so, improve national security in support of DHS-wide initiatives and other mission goals.

Attachment Ext. Size Date
Five Country Joint Enrollment and Information-Sharing Project (FCC) PDF 195.33 KB
Last Updated: 05/26/2022
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content