U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. News
  3. Publication Library
  4. HSAC

Homeland Security Advisory Council (HQ)


Provides advice on the creation and implementation of actionable policy relating to security of the homeland.

Membership List

Jane Harman, Woodrow Wilson Int. Center for Scholars

Steve Adegbite, E*TRADE Financial Corporation

Art Acevedo, Austin Police Department

Thad Allen, Booz/Allen/Hamilton

John Allen, U.S. Marine Corps (Ret.)

Gary Kelly, Southwest Airlines

James Jones, ManattJones Global Strategies, LLC

Carie Lemack, DreamUp

Jeffrey Moss, Black Hat and DEF CON Conferences

Robert Rose, Securonix

Harold Schaitberger, International Association of Firefighters

Ali Soufan, The Soufan Group, LLC

Paul Stockton, Sonecon LLC

Chuck Canterbury, Fraternal Order of Police

Karen Tandy, Drug Enforcement Administration

Michael Jackson, Firebreak Partners

Jeffrey Miller, Jeffrey Miller Consulting, LLC

John Magaw, Domestic and International Security

Jayson Ahern, Security Services

William Webster, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP

William Bratton, Former New York City Police Commissioner

Donald Dunbar, The Adjutant General, Wisconsin

Carol DiBattiste, comScore

Cathy Lanier, NFL

Chad Sweet, The Chertoff Group, LLC

Frank Cilluffo, The George Washington University

Mark Dannels, Cochise County

Stewart Baker, Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Wendy Smith-Reeve, Division of Emergency Management

Paul Goldenberg, Cardinal Point Strategies

Robert Bonner, Bonner ADR Services

Keith Alexander, IronNet Cybersecurity

Leon Fresco, Holland and Knight

Jane Holl Lute, SICPA, North America


Attachment Ext. Size Date
HSAC Charter (2019) PDF 145.97 KB 02/20/2020
Last Updated: 03/20/2023
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content