U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. News
  3. Publication Library
  4. Board of Visitors for the National Fire Academy (FEMA)

Board of Visitors for the National Fire Academy (FEMA)


Provides advice on fire safety training and emergency response programs.

Membership List

Chief John Butler, Fire Chief, Fairfax Country Department of Fire and Rescue (Chair)

Kristin Crowley, Deputy Chief, Los Angeles Fire Department

Steven Dubay, Deputy Chief, Colorado Springs Fire Department

Michael Macey, Division Director, Simtable

Dr. Patricia McIntosh, Emergency Management Coordinator, College of the Mainland (Vice Chair)

Chief Kevin Quinn, First Vice Chair, National Volunteer Fire Council

Thomas E. Romaine Jr., Smokechaser, Minnesota DNR-Forestry

Dr. Mark A. Rivero, Site Coordinator, Southern Illinois University

Attachment Ext. Size Date
BOVNFA Charter (2022) PDF 138.63 KB 02/08/2021
Last Updated: 08/03/2023
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content