U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. News
  3. Publication Library
  4. TMAC

Technical Mapping Advisory Council (FEMA)


Provides advice on aspects of flood risk mapping standards and procedures.

Membership List

  • Douglas Bellomo, Civil Engineer, AECOM (Chair)
  • Scott Giberson, Flood Compliance Principal, CoreLogic Flood Services
  • Jeffrey Giering, Technical Services Section Chief, State Mitigation Officer for Louisiana
  • David Guignet, State National Flood Insurance Program Coordinator, CTP Mapping Coordinator, MD Dept. of the Environment
  • Suzanne Jiwani, Floodplain Mapping Engineer, Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources
  • Carey Johnson, Assistant Director, Kentucky Division of Water
  • Carolyn Kousky, Executive Director, Wharton Risk Management and Decision Processes Center, UPenn
  • Tony LaVoi, Senior Agency Official, National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration & U.S. Dept. of Commerce
  • David Love, Civil Engineer, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Storm Water Services
  • Robert Mason, Extreme Hydrologic Events Coordinator, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Salomon Miranda, Chief of Water Supply Evaluations Section of the CA Dept. of Water Resources
  • James Nadeau, Professional Land Surveyor & Founder of Nadeau Land Surveys in Portland, ME
  • Ngog Nguyen, Civil Engineer, Deputy Operating Officer, Santa Clara Valley Water District in San Jose, CA
  • Luis Rodriguez, Division Director of Engineering and Modeling Division for Risk Management Directorate, FEMA
  • Jonathan H. Smith, Director of Resource Inventory Division of Natural Resources Conservation Service, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
  • Jeffrey L. Sparrow, VP and Federal Lead for Moffatt & Nichol
  • Joshua H. Stuckey, Senior Director for Capital & Facility Planning for Harris County, Texas Budget Management
  • Dr. Michael Tischler, Director of the National Geospatial Program at the U.S. Geological Survey
Attachment Ext. Size Date
TMAC Charter (2023) PDF 180.41 KB 08/10/2021
Last Updated: 08/03/2023
Was this page helpful?
This page was not helpful because the content